How to delete a user from your PS5 (step-by-step guide)

Learn how to delete a user from your PlayStation 5 with this step-by-step article or video.

Article ↓ | Video

How to delete a user from your PS5 (step-by-step guide)

WARNING: If you delete a user, their saved data, screenshots, and video clips will also be deleted from your PS5.

Delete a user from your PS5

1. Open settings.

Open PS5 settings

2. Open Users and Accounts.

PS5 users and accounts settings

3. Select Delete Users.

Delete Users PS5

4. Select the user you want to delete.

Select PS5 user

5. Press the X button on your controller.

PS5 controller X button

6. Select Yes.

Confirm deleting user from PS5

7. Press the X button on your controller.

PS5 controller X button

The user is now deleted from your PS5.